Apps / Software :: Picture Preview In WMC For Recorded Tv Ruining Sports?

May 14, 2014

Surely I'm not the only one to have a game I'm about to watch completely ruined by seeing a picture preview of a winning player being interviewed in the post game. I would think there would be an army of ticked off sports fans in an uproar to fix this but surprisingly Google search has yielded nothing.

View 1 Replies


Stripped Pictures In Picture Preview?

Mar 18, 2014

Windows 8.1 pictures are stripped in the small preview so i can't see what i'm opening until i've opened it. It is fine once it is open just when it is smaller?

View 9 Replies View Related

Windows 8.1 Picture Preview Won't Work

Dec 14, 2013

1 TB C: Drive
500GB D: drive
Windows 8.1 with updates

When I try to open up my pictures folder, I can not see any previews of photos and I have to go through an entire folder using the Microsoft Picture viewer to view each and every picture then memorize the photo number in order to attach it to any e-mail or to insert it into my Outlook 2007. Is there an incompatibility issue here ? 2007 vs Windows 8.1 ?? What can I do to rectify the situation ?

View 7 Replies View Related

Windows 8 Recorded Sound Playback As Speakers Were Under Water

Sep 1, 2013

When listening to any sound source like Youtube or BBC iPlayer the quality on this Windows 8 machine, HP Pavilion, is ok. If I record the music on either Audacity or Windows sound recorder the playback sounds weird like the speakers were under water. Tried changing levels but no difference made.

View 12 Replies View Related

Audio :: Recorded Sounds Are Auto Adjusting - Volume Will Randomly Go Up And Down

Apr 8, 2013

When i try to record from my sound card the volume will randomly go up and down when i try to replay it.

When I try to record from my microphone in the microphone input port it gives an odd problem. Whenever I sustain a note it begins to record just fine but after about 2 seconds the volume adjusts down to about 20% of the original and continues to record. It does this in multiple sounds recording software programs. I have skype turned off and no other microphones hooked up. In the communications tab of the sounds menu I have set it to 'do nothing' but this had no effect. It seems like there is some sort of auto volume leveling thing going on but I cannot find where it would be. I have an HP desktop with beats audio not sure about the sound card otherwise.

View 1 Replies View Related

Win 8.1 Preview - Apps Or Programs?

Jun 25, 2013

Microsoft Talks About How Windows 8.1 Preview Will Work

On x86-based Windows systems, both Windows Store/Metro-Style and Desktop apps will need to be reinstalled.

Because some folks I talk to these days are mixing "apps" and "programs" into the same bag, I want to clarify something ... per the above quote, if I

1) install 8.1 preview; then,

2) install a program (not an app from the app store), like Photoshop ...

Will I have to re-install that program once I update to 8.1 RTM? Or, are the re-installs associated only with apps downloaded from the store?

View 1 Replies View Related

Apps / Software :: Windows 8.1 Preview - App Store Is Not Working?

Sep 11, 2013

I have Windows 8.1 installed on VM Player and never had a problem. Now, for some odd reason the App Store keeps telling me there's a connection problem and won't open.... it's acting as though there is no internet connection, which of course there is as I can access the internet and other live tiles, just not the app store. And I know the apps store is up and running because on my Windows 8 (not 8.1) laptop, the store opens just fine.

Is there a current issue going on with the apps store and 8.1?

now the other weird it's not bringing up apps, but now, when you click on them, you still get the apps store isn't working

View 7 Replies View Related

Recent Apps (top Left Corner) Not Displaying Preview?

Dec 6, 2013

Recent apps (top left corner) list still functions as normal, yet selected "tabs" are invisible whilst taking up the same amount of screen space for its click function. (If I hover over the top left, and move my mouse out just a little, i can still click / right click as though it was still visible.) when there are multiple options, the unselected tabs still show an outline visible with a transparent midsection

I am unsure what might have knocked the colour out of the app switching thing (or whatever I might call it, a name for what I am looking has been aloof,) maybe a windows update, or my graphics. i tried rolling back my graphics to no avail. Perhaps it is some arbitrary setting.

View 3 Replies View Related

Apps / Software :: No Preview In Windows Movie Maker?

Sep 15, 2014

I need to edit some bass fishing videos but when I dragged the videos into windows movie maker and let them play, the bar moved but nothing was shown in the preview box.

View 3 Replies View Related

Apps / Software :: How To Add Words In A Picture Of Fitness Chart

Oct 21, 2013

ok, in my photos is a pic of a fitness chart. is there a place in here where I can transfer the thing to add words. like:

incline press
decline press
preacher curl
tri-kick backs

and so on. i hate to write this by hand.

View 3 Replies View Related

Apps / Software :: Using Modern Skype App - Want To Change Picture?

Jul 26, 2013

Skype-Modern App

Ok, I'm using the Modern Skype app and I want to change my picture.

So I click on my user pic and I am taken to My Pictures folder.

But I don't wanna be there, so I "Go Up" to the Users Folder and click/open Play. But I do not see App Data listed.

What I would like to do is browse to this specific folder without leaving the Modern Skype app.


Why? Because that is where the picture I wish to use is located. I am well aware that I could drop out of the Modern interface and copy/move the file from there to the My Pictures folder.

View 3 Replies View Related

Explorer Preview Pane Not Showing Preview

Feb 13, 2013

I went from XP to Windows 8 Pro. With XP, a pictures folder allowed the icons to represent a small version of the picture; the filmstrip option was a nice bonus.

With Windows 8, the icon, no matter what size, has a generic look to it--same for all the pictures. I enable Preview Pane, and the same thing happens. No preview of the picture on the preview pane, just a much larger generic icon.

I see screen views on the web of it actually working, but I can't get it to.

View 3 Replies View Related

Apps / Software :: Paint Shop Pro 7 - Option To Open Picture With?

Jan 3, 2014

Paint Shop Pro 7 is installed on my Windows 8 computer yet when I open a picture it is not an option to open with it.

I prefer this, even though some of the options are newer and better because I know PSP7 inside and out and can maneuver and edit so much better than learning a new program. I don't really want to learn a new program. Why isn't it an option? How can I make it an option?

View 9 Replies View Related

Apps / Software :: Windows Explorer Is Not Showing Word Document Preview?

Mar 24, 2014

I have office 2013, why windows explorer is not showing my word document preview instead it just shows the word logo.

I click the check box that says "Save a preview" when im saving and I'm viewing large icon in windows explorer but the preview is not showing.

View 2 Replies View Related

Apps / Software :: Applying Repeating Whole Page Picture / Letter Background?

Mar 6, 2014

Windows Office 2007 - There is no better - however the migration to Win 8 ruined all my default settings! Anyhoo, I have already sussed out that one may apply headers and footers to repeating pages, but I'm very confused as to how one may apply ones business design - which is a WHOLE page, over which I type my gumpf... So far, I just insert a text box onto the page, but this only works for one page at a time. The answer should lie in converting it all to a JPG.

View 6 Replies View Related

Apps / Software :: Windows 8.1 Preview - Purchased Applications Not Appearing In Start Menu

Oct 3, 2013

I recently purchased a game from the Windows Store. It said it was installed. I went to the start screen to find it and it is not there. I did a search and it does not show up. I went back to the store to re-install it but it says I own the app, how I can sort this out. I am running Windows 8.1 Preview.

View 2 Replies View Related

8.1 Preview Has Expired?

Jan 15, 2014

I was never given the option to upgrade to 8.1 official from the preview. Now the preview has just told me it expired and will reboot itself every couple hours. I'm in the middle of a huge project right now. I was actually planning to buy a new computer in the next week

View 9 Replies View Related

Can't Disable Preview Windows

Apr 7, 2014

I'm trying to get rid of the small preview windows that apear above the taskbar in Win 8. I edited the registry at HKCUSoftwareMicrosoftWindowsCurrentVersionExplorerAdvanced and added both a DisablePreviewWindow and DisablePreviewDesktop value and set them to 0x01. Still, the windows appear. UAC is entirely disabled.

View 2 Replies View Related

8.1 Pro - Can't Preview Any Files Other Than Pictures

Sep 15, 2014

This is a 64-bit system running 8.1 Pro. I am unable to preview any files (.doc, .docx, .txt, .pdf, .xlsx, etc.) in the preview pane of File/Windows Explorer. I can preview pictures, but that's it. The only thing that I've been able to find online are uncheck "Always show icons, never thumbnails" and using the Adobe Reader preview handler x64 fixer tool. Neither of these solutions have worked. What else can I try?

View 3 Replies View Related

Not Able To Preview The Pictures - No Thumbnail

Aug 19, 2014

I have a problem here, in the last two days, I can't see any preview of my pictures (not only pictures, but videos too). I've tried cleaning the old thumbnails using Disk Cleanup, but no work. Trying to untick the "Always show icon, not thumnail" in Folder Options, don't work too. Here is the screenshot:

View 9 Replies View Related

Win 8.1 Pro Preview / Continuous In And Out Of Hibernation

Oct 14, 2013

My laptop running 8.1 Pro Preview continuously goes in and out of hibernation every 3 minutes or so. Occassionally a reboot with solve the problem, but if I step away and the screen saver comes on the hibernate cycle starts up again.

View 4 Replies View Related

Installing Windows 8.1 RTM On Preview?

Aug 29, 2013

Since the official leaked thread is full of people,and i don't wanna spam post all the same,i make a thread specific so all people like me can read, i hope to don't make you mad !

it's possible to update windows previes with the leaked one?! If yes,will i lose all or just apps or what?

View 6 Replies View Related

Auto Login To New 8.1 Preview?

Jun 28, 2013

Auto Login to new 8.1 Preview

View 5 Replies View Related

AVI Video Poor Picture

Dec 3, 2013

Recently i noticed most .avi videos have poor picture quality on Windows Media Player in Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit. Jagged lines around the images in the videos. Very few .avi i have play fine,movies .avi which do not on Windows Media Player.

When i play these same .avi videos in Cyberlink PowerDVD the picture is good.

I have tried resetting Windows Media Player through troubleshooting but this did not work at all.

I have most recent video drivers for my graphics card which is NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650 Ti SSC.

I have posted both images of each player to see what i mean.

View 9 Replies View Related

Run EXE File In Background Of The Picture

Oct 16, 2013

I want to hide an exe file in a picture that when the person open the pic , it shows him the picture but in the background the exe file runs and does its work. Is it possible?

View 8 Replies View Related

IE10 And Facebook / Picture Pop-Under Instead Of Pop-Up

Nov 6, 2012

I'm using Windows 8 Release Preview and found a strange behavior when using IE10 with Facebook.

When I click any picture, instead of Pop-Up and bring the selected photo up front, IE10 put it behind main screen as Pop-Under.

This problem is taking place with IE10 only, no problem with Chrome.

View 6 Replies View Related

Picture Size When Scanning?

Apr 14, 2013

I was scanning some papers with Scan in Windows 8, but when they were scanned and I viewed them in Scan the image was much larger than the original and I couldn't find any 'Original size' option or similiar. So how do I view papers and images in original size in Scan and aswell when I view them in Paint and other programs?

View 1 Replies View Related

Windows 8.1 - How To Add Picture To Account

Aug 27, 2014

On Vista there is a "Add Picture to your Account" Is there something similar for Windows 8.1?

View 3 Replies View Related

Picture Password On Windows 8

Jan 15, 2013

This is very good feature of windows 8. whenever i login i feel that i am using a iPhone or iPad Touch ....

[URL] ...

View 6 Replies View Related

How To Edit Avatar And Picture - 8.1

Jun 14, 2014

Okay, so I have been surfing the internet and it is said you can change your Microsoft Games avatar through the Games app....They said it works in 8 and 8.1. Yet I have not found the button "Edit Avatar" in the Games app.

Here is a screenshot of where I was told I would be :

How to change my avatar, and my picture!

View 6 Replies View Related

Windows 8.1 - How To Upload A Picture Using URL

Jun 22, 2014

I just recently upgraded to 8.1, and I noticed something minor is missing, or I just can't figure it out.

When I was using Win7, I would occasionally use the URL of a picture to upload it to Facebook, instead of saving it to my computer and uploading it like that. In Win8, there's no more familiar "file select" box, and nowhere to paste the url to the image

(Other than the obvious "save it to your harddrive which I don't want to do.)

View 3 Replies View Related

Copyrights 2005-15, All rights reserved