Setup Installation :: Install Windows 10 Preview Alongside With Windows 8.1?

Sep 15, 2014

Can I install Windows 10 Preview alongside with Windows 8.1?

View 9 Replies


ADVERTISEMENT

Setup Installation :: How To Install Ubuntu 12.04 LTS Alongside Windows 8.1

Feb 20, 2014

How can I install linux ubuntu alongside windows 8.1.I already have all the things required like bootable CD/USB , linux ubuntu 12.04 LTE.iso .

The problem with it is that in most of the youtube videos i have seen , is that they say about not having more than 4 partitions.But currently it shows in my computer management that i have so many partitions. And i have heard some of the people crashed their system while installing it.

My Laptop Specs :-
6GB Ram
Intel i5 3230m
1TB HDD
Amd radeon hd 8570 and intel graphic

View 6 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: Windows 8.1 - Preview Won't Install?

Jun 28, 2013

Windows 8.1 doesn't seem to like my 40GB IDE HDD, it won't seem to install no matter what. Upon selecting & formatting the partitions the setup just keep throwing 0x80070057 "Windows could not format a partition on disk 0" even if I reformat the HDD as per MS support article.

I rebooted into Windows 7 on my primary HDD and reformatted the 40GB HDD and attempted to install Windows 8.1, this time it gave me "Windows deployment engine could not initialize".

I tried something else, installed Windows 7 flawlessly on the 40GB HDD then proceeded to upgrade to Windows 8.1 via setup.exe. Everything went fine until the first reboot when it got stuck and hangs at exactly 77% with the fish and spinning orb. After around 30mins it reboots then asks me to 'Select Keyboard Layout" then requests which OS to select. From there I only have 'Windows Setup' and 'Windows 7'. Whenever I selecting 'Windows Setup' it ends up in black screen with the mouse cursor followed by a loop where it continuously asks me for Keyboard layout.

My Windows 8.1 x64 iso is not damaged (hashes are correct) nor is the 16GB boot USB disk that I used. What could possibly be wrong here? The HDD is a 11 year old Maxtor D540X-4D 5400RPM but it's fully functional (no errors in Windows 7 and correctly detected in my BIOS).

Fully wiping the HDD using GParted doesn't work either.

View 4 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: Windows 8.1 Preview Fresh Install From ISO

Jun 29, 2013

I decided to make a fresh install with a iso from the download page and use the key that they provide on that same page. Windows 8.1 Preview ISO files - Microsoft Windows. I tried english 64bit...

Running from windows 8 seamed to work but i didnt have 6.8 GB free .. So I go to boot from the iso and format the partition. But got the message saying , the key is invalid ... tried my own genuine windows 8 pro key .. also didn't work.

View 3 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: Can't Install Windows 8.1 Preview 64bit

Jul 2, 2013

Downloaded WindowsBlue-ClientwithApps-64bit-English-X1899605.ISO from Microsoft Site Burned Into DVD and USB Flash Using Windows 7 USB DVD Download Tool After booting from DVD or USB i stuck at the fish logo !! and the screen is turned off after 2 or 3 minutes with activity in USB or DVD !!

tried it several times using different HDD with no success

Windows 8 Installation is OK without a single problem

Motherboard Gigabyte EP35-DS3L
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E7200 @ 2.53GHz (2 CPUs), ~2.5GHz
Memory: 4096MB RAM
ATI Radeon HD 3650
HDD : SAMSUNG HD753LJ , WDC WD3200AAJS-00B4A0 and SAMSUNG HD154UI

View 2 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: How To Install Win 8.1 Preview Using Local Account

Jul 5, 2013

How to install Windows 8.1 Preview using a Local Account.

1. Input your email address.
2. Type anything in the password field, but not your real password.
3. The following should appear prompting you to create a Local Account.
4. Click on "create a local account now"

View 4 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: Can't Install 8.1 Preview On Older Computers

Jul 1, 2013

After 3 days of fruitless searching and multiple attempts to install 8.1 I finally found the answer. My hardware does not have the required LAHF/SAHF support nor does it support Prefe6tchW. Why this matters now withe the 8.1 update when it does not matter with 8 is beyond me.

See here: Can't install or upgrade to 8.1 Preview - Microsoft Community

My old, reliable Dell Precision 370 is now at the end of it's long, illustrious life as far as new updates. I'll have to stay with 8.

View 7 Replies View Related

Install Windows 8 Alongside Win 7 In A Partition?

Nov 19, 2012

I want to install Windows 8 on my desktop pc, but dont want to loose win 7 in case i don't like it and want to go back. can I install it on a partition like you could with the consumer preview and if so how.

View 7 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: Error 0x0000000A When Installing Windows 8.1 Preview

Aug 12, 2013

I am getting this when I am trying to install Windows 8.1 preview on my computer, The Computer already has Windows 8 Preview on it now..

Error 0x0000000A when installing windows 8.1preview

View 6 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: Find Official Microsoft License Agreement For Windows 8.1 Preview?

Aug 23, 2013

I'm trying to find the official Microsoft licence agreement for Windows 8.1 Preview - any link?

I want to use Windows 8.1 Preview in a VM on a Windows 7 PC.

Normally for the full version of Windows 8, and I guess Windows 8.1 when the full version arrives, you'd need a separate licence for the VM installation. But does this apply to the preview version as well?

I'm trying to find a definitive link on the Microsoft website...

View 5 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: Can't Upgrade From 8.1 Preview To 8.1

Jan 16, 2014

Yesterday, my Windows 8.1 preview machine decided it was going to restart every 2 hours unless I install the full 8.1. The problem is that the store install doesn't work; when I click "download", I get a message saying "something happened and the install of 8.1 Preview can't be completed." I also lost my installation disc at some point, assuming that would even work. What should I do?

View 1 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: Reinstalling 8.1 Preview In MBR Disk

Sep 29, 2013

When Win 8.1 Preview was first released it installed without issue in a second partition on my Win 7 Pro Lenovo Edge E335 and created a standard dual boot setup. A week ago something or other started causing chaos in Win 7 though 8.1 still ran normally, but as 7 is my day-to-day system I needed to get it working normally again. Three different Acronis images restored OK but then each developed the same problems, so probably a rootkit was behind it all. Unable to overcome these problems I restored to factory condition, reinstalled my software and life returned to normal.

I then set about repartitioning to install Win 8.1 Preview again but hit a first problem when the same DVD and key I had used previously failed as the key was not accepted. Undaunted I tried again with a new key I found on the internet and this key did work. However the install then failed with the message that Win 8.1 can not be installed to an MBR disk, only to a GPT disk. Now this is the same disk that installed to the same MBR HDD previously, only the key being different.

Is the only solution to this to convert the entire disk to GPT and reinstall both 7 and 8.1 again? If so, that's a bit of a problem as my Win 7 was preinstalled to an MBR disk and I'm certainly not buying it again.

The Win 8 Pro/Win 7 Ult on the left relates to a different box.

View 4 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: Unable To Register Evaluation Copy (Pro Preview) Of 8.1

Jan 3, 2014

I upgraded my computer's OS from W7 to Windows 8 some months ago. Not long after, I upgraded to the preview of the Windows 8.1 Pro. My Windows-license is legit, bought and valid. However, when I returned from my christmas holiday, I noticed the message in picture #2. Fair enough, I thought and proceeded forth.

Clicking 'Get Windows' got me to the screen pictured at #3. Oddly enough, I am unable to click any of the buttons, including Download, Home, Your apps and Your account. I can access the links further down on the page (which aren't included in this screencap) but for some reason I can't press anything else.

When I've tried to access the Windows 8 Store before this problem arised, even before I installed Windows 8.1, I have literally never been able to access the Windows 8 Store (See picture #1).

How do I go from here? I would like to register the Windows 8.1 ...

#1
#2‚Äč
#3

View 3 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: Clean Install Of Windows 8 Without Install Disc?

Jan 20, 2013

I just got a new laptop, a Lenovo X230, for which I paid extra to have the OS on it as Windows 8 Pro.

So--now I have it, and Win 8 Pro 64 is installed and activated on it. I am a legal owner of Win 8 Pro.

However, I would like to do a clean install of Win 8 on the computer, to have it free of bloatware, etc. (In fact, I would like to set up a multi-boot with Win 7, and perhaps even triple boot with Xp as well. (I have installation media and my product keys for XP and 7 though, so those are not really a problem.)

The computer came with no discs at all. There is a procedure to make recovery disks. I may do that, but I think those will be to restore the computer to how it came from the factory, and therefore not usable for a clean install.

I don't see my product key for Win 8 anywhere. Not on the computer, not on any kind of card that came with it, etc.

I looked at the tutorial here for clean install of Windows 8, but it requires an install disc and product key. I have neither, although I am a legal owner of Windows 8.

Is there a way I can create (from my installed Windows 8) a win 8 install disk, that can be used for a clean install? Or a link to download one? Is there a way I can get my product key?

View 9 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: Cannot Install Windows On USB Flash Drive With Setup

Oct 18, 2013

I am trying to upgrade from windows 8 pro to windows 8.1 on a samsung laptop. The download completes and installation starts.

After a while the following message appears "you cant install windows on a usb flash drive with setup"

I am not actually trying to install to a flash drive. I contacted Microsoft and after 5 hours they said that I should connect to the internet with a cable and not by wireless in order to solve the problem (this didn't work of course and I had told them that it was an install problem and not a download problem).

View 2 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: Windows 8 Clean Install With RAID Setup?

Jan 27, 2014

Until very recently i was running Windows 8 with a 240 GB Sandisk SSD as a primary and a 2 TB Western Digital Green HDD as a storage. I decided to set up a RAID 1 setup so i purchased a second 2 TB HDD and installed it.

My intent was to run windows 8 off the 240 SSD as a primary and have a RAID 1 setup for my 2TB HDDs.

I learnt that my data configuration was set to AHCI. I decided to do a complete clean install and change the sata configuration in BIOS to RAID.

After successfully creating a RAID volume using my 2TB HDDs i proceeded to install Windows off my primary. I am however having difficulties in that it will not allow me to install windows on either drive.

View 3 Replies View Related

Clean Install Windows 8 Consumer Preview?

Mar 2, 2012

This video tutorial demonstrates how to clean install the Windows 8 Consumer Preview, which was released to the public on February 29, 2012 and expires on January 15, 2013. The Windows 8 Consumer Preview is an open beta test presentation of Microsoft Windows 8, the successor to Windows 7 and next-generation client operating system from Microsoft Corporation.

In this demonstration, you will be shown how to free, legitimate copy of the Microsoft Windows 8 Consumer Preview, with product key, and install the operating system in a clean environment. In this video, the installation of the 64-bit version is demonstrated.

View 6 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: VB 6 Pro Install On Windows 8

Mar 4, 2013

I'm installed Windows 8 on my desktop. The Windows 8 Upgrade Assistant indicates that this software will install OK. It was NOT flagged as a problem.

However, when I went to install it, there were warnings that it wasn't supported and when I try it, I get errors about the registry.

How to use VB.NET, I don't understand it, and I'm used to VB 6.0. Is there a way to use VB 6 in Windows 8?

View 6 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: Install Windows 8 On SSD And HDD?

Sep 19, 2013

My laptop originally had Windows 8 installed on it on an SSD and an HDD. I have since wiped the drive clean. But now, I need to get Windows 8 back for work. How can I replicate the original layout with Windows 8 being put on both a SSD and a HDD. The nature of my work involves a lot of CAD software usage for projects as well as research and the like. As such, I would like for such software to be located on my SSD for faster speeds.

View 9 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: Windows 8.1 Won't Install

Oct 18, 2013

Tried numerous times to install the update but keeps hanging when at "Applying PC Settings". It usually stops at around 84%, eventually the screen will go black only showing the cursor then finally it shows the bsod. The bsod says: driver power state failure.

View 2 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: Clean Install Windows 8.1 With OEM Key?

Jul 28, 2014

OEM keys pre-installed in the my laptop as i too want to clean install windows 8.1 also my os was windows 8 Single Language and i have a 8.1 Pro ISO

View 2 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: Unable To Install Windows 8?

Jan 13, 2013

I have Windows 7 64 bit Ultimate installed and activated. I am trying to upgrade to Windows 8 and the upgrade assistant tells me it needs at least 2gb when I have 8gb and Windows 7 sees and knows I have 8gb

I am thinking it could be my bios, but it's already at the latest version

Here are some photos from my bios, so you can tell me if there is anything I need to enable.

These are photos from my bios. I need to change to get this to work.

View 7 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: Can't Make Windows 8.1 Install DVD?

Jun 2, 2014

I bought a HP notebook with windows 8.1 installed , but no installation DVD . In order to create one I downloaded from Microsoft , ( from windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows-8/create-reset-refresh-media ) the Windows 8.1 Setup ( file OSGS14-WindowsSetupBox-32bitand64bit-English-4141408.exe ) and ran it but always receiving the message : we can't connect right now . I have tried more than 20 times and failed.

View 2 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: Windows 8 Pro Without Clean Install

Mar 1, 2013

I tried to install Windows 8 Pro on my Dell PC, but I didnt know the clean install was the best way to go and now my computer will not boot to the OS. It boots then goes black.

View 3 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: Can't Access DVD To Install Windows 8 Over XP?

Mar 9, 2014

I am trying to install the Windows 8 DVD over the current XP OS, but in MyComputer, the DVD Drive isn't listed in the tree view. Device manager says it's installed properly and functioning well. My Q is this: how do I run the installation DVD from the DVD drive using the Command Prompt. On Windows Start-up I hit F12 to access the boot order, and when I arrowed down to the DVD drive and hit ENTER, Windows would just jump straight to the XP start-up process. It's like something won't let me access the DVD Drive.

View 9 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: Convert MBR To GPT To Install Windows 8.1

Jul 21, 2014

Acer laptop already has Windows 8.1 installed. It has a MBR disk. My USB Flash Drive won't boot from it but it does my my desktop so not the USB flash drive.The flash drive was created for UEFI or MBR boot using Rufus. I tried the tutorial in sevenforums to convert the Acer to GPT but it says the boot drive is in use and can't. I tried to boot to a Command Prompt but that gives me an X: drive and I can't change it to C prompt. I have done this before from a boot drive and it worked but won't on this machine. How can I get this converted from MBR to GPT??? How can they make that tutorial work for them? They are doing it from within windows there??? This machine BIOS has nothing for legacy or UEFI or secure boot for sure. Is my only option MBR then? If it is what do I make the flash drive with as Rufus option says for UEFI or MBR but won't boot this machine. Yes I have it to boot first but it lights up but goes straight to windows.

View 4 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: Cannot Install Windows 8 On Blank SSD

Oct 20, 2013

OK, I have an Avatar Pitbull Gaming Computer. I have a blank ssd and i have the WIM file and WINPE on a flash drive trying to install from the flash drive. When I boot to the flash drive i get a black screen that says operating system loading??? There is no operating system so im at a loss.

View 5 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: Windows 8 Will Not Update After Install

Jun 21, 2013

I installed windows 8 pro and here are the issues I am having.

Every time I install (Pro Disk) when it finishes and restats, it goes right back to the beginning of the install Once I can get it installed, once the first screen spins, it stays black, but if I sleep and wake it, it goes right to the sign in screen-weird.

Then, it says no updates have been searched or ever installed, when I search I get the Error Code 80248007 cannot update.

View 8 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: How To Install Windows 8 After Using Killdisc

Feb 5, 2014

My PC got into a loop where it kept trying to install Windows 8, crashing and trying again.

Somebody advised using killdisc to wipe clean, however, I can't boot from the Windows 8 disc to install because hard drive is not found.

What steps do I need to follow in order to get it running again?

View 4 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: How To Install Windows 8 And Use Embedded COA

Apr 15, 2014

We got a nice Samsung Series 5 Ultrabook and all it needed was a hard drive. Now.. here's the problem.. I'm good with a screwdriver or a soldering iron but software isn't my strong point.

It's a genuine Windows 8 machine and as I understand it, it will have the genuine COA embedded in the bios right?
Now I've tried installing Windows 8.0 64bit OEM which I believe is the correct uk ISO, and I've tried the Pro version also but with both, neither seem to pick up the embedded COA and therefor do not activate.

Am I correct in thinking that it might be because I have to use CSM mode in the bios to get it to recognise my installation media? If I had a UEFI version would it make any difference?

View 9 Replies View Related

Setup Installation :: Cannot Install Windows 8 On Primary HDD

Nov 27, 2013

When first I tried to install a fresh copy of windows 8, I deleted all the partitions including systems reserved etc

Now It shows 2 drives where both of the drives are now currently unallocated and are ready to create fresh partition:

Drive 0 - 500GB HDD <== This is where I want to install my windows
Drive 1 - 20GB SSD <== This is where the system is creating the system partition

When ever I create the partition in either drives the windows create the system partition (350MB) in ssd automatically. and when I install my windows on 500 HDD then windows wont work because the systems files are on other drive. Furthermore, I dont want to install my windows on ssd because of the limited space. So How can I install my windows in 500GB HDD so it creates the system partition also in the same drive i.e. drive 0 - 500GB HDD

NOTE: I have tried everything using diskpart and making the drive 0 active but still its not working. I dont want to send it to Samsung warranty because they are charging me like $100

View 9 Replies View Related







Copyrights 2005-15 www.BigResource.com, All rights reserved